​Valkyrie Sailing and Captain Paul Reviews

Our sail in Sag Harbor with Captain Paul was the highlight of our bachelorette party. He met us at 1 long wharf and helped us into the dingy which brought us to the boat. He was attentive and assisted in helping each girl, bag, cooler get onto the boat safely. He let us use his boat's speaker system and showed me how to use it so I can easily DJ using Spotify. The boat came equipped with bean bag chairs, beach towels, and noodles for us to use. The size of the boat was substantial and for our group of 6 girls felt quite large. He let us go swimming, took a few group photos of us, and gave us the option to be dropped off at Sunset Beach so that we could have more time on the boat and make the most of the location. He also offered to bring back any large items we did not want to carry with us to Sunset Beach. We met up with him the following morning to pick up the coolers. Overall, couldn't of been more perfect and I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Courtney 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

Please Review on Google Preferred!
We have received many Confirmed 5 star reviews from various platforms:
96Total 5 Star Reviews
48 5 Star Google Reviews
15 5 Star Boatsetter Reviews
27 5 Star AirBnB Reviews
1 5 Star TripAdvisor Reviews
5 5 Star Yelp Reviews

8/17/2021 6:47:43 AM

After many hours of research and planning I can say Captain Paul is the best boating experience you will find in the Hamptons! His prices are excellent, he is quick to answer, professional, helpful and honest. His boat is also one of the few correctly and safely insured for a large group. The boat itself was beautiful, extremely clean, spacious, has everything you could need and more. Captain Paul will follow your lead, if you want to swim, cruise, dock, he is flexible and courteous. My entire group agreed of everything we did in the Hamptons, this was by far our favorite experience. I am already planning coming back with my fiancé and other couples and will contact Captain Paul without a doubt again.

Ashley 5 Star Review with: Google

2/19/2021 9:53:19 AM

Valkyrie Sailing was a memorable way to end our Bachelorette trip in the Hamptons. Captain Paul was responsive in all communications and with any concerns I had. He was kind and patient from start to end especially when we were running later than our scheduled time. We sailed passed North Haven, East Hampton, and Shelter Island and eventually stopped at an inner bay where we were able to swim and jump off various parts of the boat. We all loved being around and getting to know Captain Paul. We were all sad when our sail was finally over and have not stopped talking about it since. Thank you Captain Paul for an unforgettable trip xx

April Lasola 5 Star Review with: Google

8/29/2021 12:00:00 AM

We all really enjoyed the sunset ride with Captain Paul! 3 hours flew right by. When we stopped for the swim, the water was perfect/warm. The stars were super bright after the sunset at night and it was also fun to go by the other boats. We loved the captains hats, and appreciated all the amenities like water, fridge, beanbags, towels, blankets, which made it perfect and safe for everyone. Also there's a bathroom on board which was a huge plus. This is not a talking-tour but a private boat ride where you could do anything and it worked out great for my sister's bachelorette party. Highly recommend!

Melissa 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

Paul and Meredith were consummate hosts, with an efficient operation. A short and delightful water taxi ride to the beautiful 60' catamaran left us with nothing more to do than watch the anchor come up and take off for a wonderful tour of Gardner's Bay and around shelter Island, with beautiful views and a perfect wind for sailing. We brought food and drink for the trip, easily set out and served in the main cabin. Comfy beanbag chairs on deck and blankets to warm us up as the sun set completed a perfect afternoon and evening. Just fabulous.

D 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

What an AHHHmazing holiday treat!!! Enjoyed an exhilarating afternoon on the water with Captain Paul whose passion for sailing is clearly evident and contagious. This is a very unique way to experience Sag (plus the immediate surrounding areas) from a complete different perspective. Captain Paul is an expert and a local so his breadth of knowledge is unparalleled. The vessel, itself, is beautiful and impeccably maintained. With him at the helm, you can sit back, relax and simply...enjoy!!! HIGHLY recommended!

Alisha P. 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

2/19/2021 9:51:49 AM

We loved our cruise with Valkyrie sailing and Captain Paul. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to New York. We sailed up and down the Hudson River and had fantastic views of both sides of the river, The Pallisades, Upper and Lower Manhatten and a close up view of the Statue of Liberty! It was a lovely, relaxing way to see the sights of the city without all the foot work. Captain Paul ensured that everything went smoothly and that all our needs were met. We highly recommend going on the Valkyrie.

Liz Arnaud 5 Star Review with: Google

5/17/2020 12:00:00 AM

I booked Valkyrie for my bachelorette boat charter and Paul was very responsive and helpful in figuring out the right time of day for the charter. We customized the trip to start in Sag Harbor and end in Hampton Bays (which was closer to our Airbnb). Unfortunately, we had to cancel my bachelorette trip to the Hamptons due to covid-19, but Paul was extremely generous and refunded our deposit due to the circumstances. We will certainly be using Valkyrie when we manage to get out to the Hamptons next!

katherinekmo 5 Star Review with: Google

4/20/2020 12:00:00 AM

I booked Valkyrie for my bachelorette boat charter and Paul was very responsive and helpful in figuring out the right time of day for the charter. We customized the trip to start in Sag Harbor and end in Hampton Bays (which was closer to our Airbnb). Unfortunately, we had to cancel my bachelorette trip to the Hamptons due to covid-19, but Paul was extremely generous and refunded our deposit due to the circumstances. We will certainly be using Valkyrie when we manage to get out to the Hamptons next!

Katherine M. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

What a perfect trip!! Paul is the coolest captain ever, very laid back and made us feel at home. We had the perfect sunset sail with stops along the way to swim. The hospitality was off the charts and our entire group had a blast! The ship itself is beautiful, and quite large. Very stable on the water and Paul is happy to either sail or motor depending on what the charter has in mind. Can't think of a possible flaw, except that we could have spent a week on board. Thank you!!!!!

Andrew 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

6/14/2021 12:00:00 AM

We used Valkyrie Sailing for a bachelorette party...and I HIGHLY recommend this activity! I personally feel like it was the highlight of our weekend. The catamaran is awesome with incredible room for a great time. We sailed sag harbor with beautiful sights, great music and an incredible time! Paul, the captain, was awesome to work with. Very helpful and fast with his replies. He made for a smooth and amazing experience! Thanks again Paul!! I would definitely sail with him again!

Krystal Fleishman 5 Star Review with: Google

5/16/2019 12:00:00 AM

My partner and I really enjoyed sailing with Captain Paul. We went on a beautiful May afternoon before Memorial Day, to avoid the crowds and we had the boat to ourselves. Paul provided plenty of bean bag chairs to lounge on and enjoy the view. We were able to play our own music and use the restroom on board. We sailed for 3 hours along North Haven, between Shelter Island and back and saw beautiful celebrity homes along the way. It was so relaxing! Would do it again.

Dina 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

2/19/2021 9:50:39 AM

Captain Paul was SO professional, accommodating & friendly during our bachelorette party this season. His stellar hospitality allows you to feel right at home as soon as you step aboard the spacious Valkyrie. It was quite literally smooth sailing (and so much fun), all day! Don’t ask him for more than one picture of your group (but if you do he’ll probably say yes because he’s just that great)! 10/10 would recommend and will definitely be back! 🤗🤗🤗

Nicole Crimmins 5 Star Review with: Google

2/19/2021 9:54:31 AM

Paul went above and beyond for my groups swim & sail for my bachelorette party. He was very good at getting back to us and answering any questions we had prior to departure and was willing to work with our last minute requests. He brought us out on his boat and the minute we stepped foot on board we knew this was the best decision. We will definitely be returning to Sag Harbor and using Paul’s services. Book him you won’t regret it!

Lexi Mastrangelo 5 Star Review with: Google

We did a sunset cruise with Paul on Saturday June 25th and it far exceeded our expectations! Paul was friendly, and accommodating, and the boat was spacious and perfect for our group of 9. We brought wine and snacks and enjoyed lounging on the bean bags while we watched the sunset! This was my first time using boat bound and certainly won't be my last. especially if I have the opportunity to rent with Paul again!

Alanna 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

We had the best time with Paul! Our original plans were foiled due to Dorian but he helped us work through alternatives to rearrange for our bachelorette. He provided coolers/ice immediately and helped lug our own goodies on board. The boat had more than enough room for our large group of girls to lay and watch amazing sunset, as well as dance to our own playlists. Highly highly recommend!

Cristy 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

8/3/2018 12:00:00 AM

Captain Norris , is an excellent navigator and host ! his yacht is rooming and comfortable. he is well aware of many locations to stop , have lunch or drinks and swim! he is also very interesting guy and his stories make the trip even more enjoyable . this is a great choice . I rate this charter a 5 star. sms

Sal S. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

8/4/2018 12:00:00 AM

Can't say enough good things about Valkyrie and Captain Paul. We have been sailing many times over the last few years, always a wonderful time. Very easy to work with and accommodating to a variety of groups and destinations. Boat is well kept, very spacious - trips are well curated. Highly recommended!

Jason L. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

We had such an amazing time on the Valkyrie with Paul!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about the boat, the whole date and Paul. It was the highlight of our weekend we are already trying to figure out more dates to do it again. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Kira 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

2/19/2021 9:52:14 AM

Captain Paul was our captain over this past summer. We spend the day on the boat during my bachelorette party and we’re all still talking about it. Captain Paul was was very accommodating, professional and pleasant to spend the afternoon with. We had a fantastic time!!!

Stephanie Nylen 5 Star Review with: Google

6/12/2021 12:00:00 AM

We had a wonderful trip with Paul! Great communication, easy to find and everything besides food and alcohol provided on board. Bathrooms were clean, we were able to connect our music to the aux. Had a lovely day on the water, would absolutely book again!!

Alexandra 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

8/17/2021 7:34:21 AM

An unforgettable family experience on a beautiful vessel with Captain Paul! Sunshine, music, a private swimming cove ... a great day on the water from end to end. We'll be back with friends (and champagne) for a trip to Montauk. Highest recommendation.

Steve 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

8/7/2018 12:00:00 AM

I planned my girlfriends bachelorette off Sag Harbor and it was the highlight of my trip! It was truly amazing and Paul had everything. The catamaran had everything and was so big! I can't wait to take it out again for my next big event!

Jenna K. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

2/19/2021 9:54:16 AM

Incredible experience!!!! We had to reschedule last minute because of rain and captain Paul was SO accommodating. We had such an amazing time. The boat fit all 12 of us VERY comfortably. I cannot wait to go back on the boat again!!

Amanda Abrams 5 Star Review with: Google

Captain Paul is a great host- we could not have had a more relaxing morning charter. Great way to spend some time in the hamptons in the shoulder season and I’m sure an amazing time with a big group in the summer as well.

Tammy 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

2/19/2021 9:51:31 AM

We had an awesome time on the Valkyrie! Captain Paul was accommodating and patient with our requests. We had so much fun that we extended our charter. I would absolutely recommend, and will hopefully be chartering again!

Kristen Reed 5 Star Review with: Google

6/16/2021 12:00:00 AM

We had such a fun time on Captain Paul’s boat for my bachelorette party! The weather wasn’t great, but he had lots of cozy blankets on board for us and was very accommodating. We had a blast and I would highly recommend!

Lauren 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

8/21/2021 12:00:00 AM

We had a great experience for my best friends Bachelorette! Paul and Nicole were so accommodating and friendly. We had a full day of drinking, music, and an amazing ride! Thank you for having us. Would highly recommend!

jodi gottlieb 5 Star Review with: Google

Paul and his lovely wife (?) are chill and mellow hosts. the boat is wonderful, especially under sail, and paul has total knowledge of peconic bay and surroundings. my family loved it, and it was worth every penny.

Robert 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

9/9/2020 12:00:00 AM

Captain Paul was wonderful and went above and beyond to give us an extra special evening out on the water. We loved laying on the bean bags and watching the sun set in Sag Harbor. Such a special day!!

Brie 5 Star Review with: AirBnB