​Valkyrie Sailing and Captain Paul Reviews

Our sail in Sag Harbor with Captain Paul was the highlight of our bachelorette party. He met us at 1 long wharf and helped us into the dingy which brought us to the boat. He was attentive and assisted in helping each girl, bag, cooler get onto the boat safely. He let us use his boat's speaker system and showed me how to use it so I can easily DJ using Spotify. The boat came equipped with bean bag chairs, beach towels, and noodles for us to use. The size of the boat was substantial and for our group of 6 girls felt quite large. He let us go swimming, took a few group photos of us, and gave us the option to be dropped off at Sunset Beach so that we could have more time on the boat and make the most of the location. He also offered to bring back any large items we did not want to carry with us to Sunset Beach. We met up with him the following morning to pick up the coolers. Overall, couldn't of been more perfect and I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Courtney 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

Please Review on Google Preferred!
We have received many Confirmed 5 star reviews from various platforms:
110Total 5 Star Reviews
51 5 Star Google Reviews
18 5 Star Boatsetter Reviews
34 5 Star AirBnB Reviews
1 5 Star TripAdvisor Reviews
5 5 Star Yelp Reviews

Booking Inquiry Vessel Reviews

8/17/2021 6:47:43 AM

After many hours of research and planning I can say Captain Paul is the best boating experience you will find in the Hamptons! His prices are excellent, he is quick to answer, professional, helpful and honest. His boat is also one of the few correctly and safely insured for a large group. The boat itself was beautiful, extremely clean, spacious, has everything you could need and more. Captain Paul will follow your lead, if you want to swim, cruise, dock, he is flexible and courteous. My entire group agreed of everything we did in the Hamptons, this was by far our favorite experience. I am already planning coming back with my fiancé and other couples and will contact Captain Paul without a doubt again.

Ashley 5 Star Review with: Google

2/19/2021 9:53:19 AM

Valkyrie Sailing was a memorable way to end our Bachelorette trip in the Hamptons. Captain Paul was responsive in all communications and with any concerns I had. He was kind and patient from start to end especially when we were running later than our scheduled time. We sailed passed North Haven, East Hampton, and Shelter Island and eventually stopped at an inner bay where we were able to swim and jump off various parts of the boat. We all loved being around and getting to know Captain Paul. We were all sad when our sail was finally over and have not stopped talking about it since. Thank you Captain Paul for an unforgettable trip xx

April Lasola 5 Star Review with: Google

8/29/2021 12:00:00 AM

We all really enjoyed the sunset ride with Captain Paul! 3 hours flew right by. When we stopped for the swim, the water was perfect/warm. The stars were super bright after the sunset at night and it was also fun to go by the other boats. We loved the captains hats, and appreciated all the amenities like water, fridge, beanbags, towels, blankets, which made it perfect and safe for everyone. Also there's a bathroom on board which was a huge plus. This is not a talking-tour but a private boat ride where you could do anything and it worked out great for my sister's bachelorette party. Highly recommend!

Melissa 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

7/26/2022 12:00:00 AM

If you’re even considering booking this, DO IT! Captain Paul and Nicole were incredible. My bridesmaids booked this for my bachelorette 7/22 and it was the hilight of the weekend. We opted for the sunset cruise and it couldn’t have been more perfect. They loaded all of us and our coolers on the boat and served us the entire time. We hooked our playlist right up to the speakers and just danced and partied for hours. Aside from the above and beyond crew, the views were amazing. You never would have known you were on Long Island. Truly an amazing experience and I WILL be sailing with them again.

Marina 5 Star Review with: Google

Paul and Meredith were consummate hosts, with an efficient operation. A short and delightful water taxi ride to the beautiful 60' catamaran left us with nothing more to do than watch the anchor come up and take off for a wonderful tour of Gardner's Bay and around shelter Island, with beautiful views and a perfect wind for sailing. We brought food and drink for the trip, easily set out and served in the main cabin. Comfy beanbag chairs on deck and blankets to warm us up as the sun set completed a perfect afternoon and evening. Just fabulous.

D 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

What an AHHHmazing holiday treat!!! Enjoyed an exhilarating afternoon on the water with Captain Paul whose passion for sailing is clearly evident and contagious. This is a very unique way to experience Sag (plus the immediate surrounding areas) from a complete different perspective. Captain Paul is an expert and a local so his breadth of knowledge is unparalleled. The vessel, itself, is beautiful and impeccably maintained. With him at the helm, you can sit back, relax and simply...enjoy!!! HIGHLY recommended!

Alisha P. 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

2/19/2021 9:51:49 AM

We loved our cruise with Valkyrie sailing and Captain Paul. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to New York. We sailed up and down the Hudson River and had fantastic views of both sides of the river, The Pallisades, Upper and Lower Manhatten and a close up view of the Statue of Liberty! It was a lovely, relaxing way to see the sights of the city without all the foot work. Captain Paul ensured that everything went smoothly and that all our needs were met. We highly recommend going on the Valkyrie.

Liz Arnaud 5 Star Review with: Google

5/17/2020 12:00:00 AM

I booked Valkyrie for my bachelorette boat charter and Paul was very responsive and helpful in figuring out the right time of day for the charter. We customized the trip to start in Sag Harbor and end in Hampton Bays (which was closer to our Airbnb). Unfortunately, we had to cancel my bachelorette trip to the Hamptons due to covid-19, but Paul was extremely generous and refunded our deposit due to the circumstances. We will certainly be using Valkyrie when we manage to get out to the Hamptons next!

katherinekmo 5 Star Review with: Google

4/20/2020 12:00:00 AM

I booked Valkyrie for my bachelorette boat charter and Paul was very responsive and helpful in figuring out the right time of day for the charter. We customized the trip to start in Sag Harbor and end in Hampton Bays (which was closer to our Airbnb). Unfortunately, we had to cancel my bachelorette trip to the Hamptons due to covid-19, but Paul was extremely generous and refunded our deposit due to the circumstances. We will certainly be using Valkyrie when we manage to get out to the Hamptons next!

Katherine M. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

What a perfect trip!! Paul is the coolest captain ever, very laid back and made us feel at home. We had the perfect sunset sail with stops along the way to swim. The hospitality was off the charts and our entire group had a blast! The ship itself is beautiful, and quite large. Very stable on the water and Paul is happy to either sail or motor depending on what the charter has in mind. Can't think of a possible flaw, except that we could have spent a week on board. Thank you!!!!!

Andrew 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

6/14/2021 12:00:00 AM

We used Valkyrie Sailing for a bachelorette party...and I HIGHLY recommend this activity! I personally feel like it was the highlight of our weekend. The catamaran is awesome with incredible room for a great time. We sailed sag harbor with beautiful sights, great music and an incredible time! Paul, the captain, was awesome to work with. Very helpful and fast with his replies. He made for a smooth and amazing experience! Thanks again Paul!! I would definitely sail with him again!

Krystal Fleishman 5 Star Review with: Google

5/16/2019 12:00:00 AM

My partner and I really enjoyed sailing with Captain Paul. We went on a beautiful May afternoon before Memorial Day, to avoid the crowds and we had the boat to ourselves. Paul provided plenty of bean bag chairs to lounge on and enjoy the view. We were able to play our own music and use the restroom on board. We sailed for 3 hours along North Haven, between Shelter Island and back and saw beautiful celebrity homes along the way. It was so relaxing! Would do it again.

Dina 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

2/19/2021 9:50:39 AM

Captain Paul was SO professional, accommodating & friendly during our bachelorette party this season. His stellar hospitality allows you to feel right at home as soon as you step aboard the spacious Valkyrie. It was quite literally smooth sailing (and so much fun), all day! Don’t ask him for more than one picture of your group (but if you do he’ll probably say yes because he’s just that great)! 10/10 would recommend and will definitely be back! 🤗🤗🤗

Nicole Crimmins 5 Star Review with: Google

2/19/2021 9:54:31 AM

Paul went above and beyond for my groups swim & sail for my bachelorette party. He was very good at getting back to us and answering any questions we had prior to departure and was willing to work with our last minute requests. He brought us out on his boat and the minute we stepped foot on board we knew this was the best decision. We will definitely be returning to Sag Harbor and using Paul’s services. Book him you won’t regret it!

Lexi Mastrangelo 5 Star Review with: Google

6/16/2022 4:11:04 AM

Do this experience! Captain Paul and Nicole were so pleasant to hang out with while also giving us the space to have privacy when we desired it (we were on our mini-moon). Nicole was soo great with helping us put together a cheese board and also cooling our beverages. It's a very clean and large space and I will definitely be going back with a larger group of friends. We did the sunset cruise and it was the highlight of our mini-moon.

Daniel 5 Star Review with:

We did a sunset cruise with Paul on Saturday June 25th and it far exceeded our expectations! Paul was friendly, and accommodating, and the boat was spacious and perfect for our group of 9. We brought wine and snacks and enjoyed lounging on the bean bags while we watched the sunset! This was my first time using boat bound and certainly won't be my last. especially if I have the opportunity to rent with Paul again!

Alanna 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

7/1/2022 12:00:00 AM

Captain Paul showed us an amazing time on our charter! I had been on a previous charter last June and reached out to host a boat day for my brother-in-laws 40th birthday this year. My second time onboard was even better than the first. Many of our party guests said it was the best day of their lives! Good communication during booking, chill vibes through the day and excellent service. Highly recommend!

Brenna 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

7/15/2022 10:13:49 AM

Highly recommend! My friends and I had the best time lounging and then playing music and having a dance party while watching the sunset. The sound system on the catamaran is excellent and can get loud which made it so fun. Paul and his helping hand were super nice and great. They provided blankets and cups/cutlery and took group photos for us. Seriously had the time of our lives! Thank you!!!

Maggie 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

We had the best time with Paul! Our original plans were foiled due to Dorian but he helped us work through alternatives to rearrange for our bachelorette. He provided coolers/ice immediately and helped lug our own goodies on board. The boat had more than enough room for our large group of girls to lay and watch amazing sunset, as well as dance to our own playlists. Highly highly recommend!

Cristy 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

7/22/2022 1:45:45 PM

Captain Paul + Nicole were absolutely amazing as our group of 9 enjoyed a sunset cruise for a bachelorette weekend. Pick up and drop off went so smoothly and we felt like we were in great hands. We stopped to swim, enjoyed some food and drinks we brought on board, and relaxed with music for an unreal sunset experience. Cannot recommend them enough and can’t wait to book again.

Shannon 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

5/22/2022 12:00:00 AM

The private sailboat trip during sunset was simply magical. We got held up in traffic and were little late and encountered overcast sky and chilly weather. Despite that we had a wonderful time. The hostess was very accommodating and provided many things to entertain our toddlers. She also took many pictures for us. This was a very fun ending to a great week in Montauk N.Y.

Schubha 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

8/3/2018 12:00:00 AM

Captain Norris , is an excellent navigator and host ! his yacht is rooming and comfortable. he is well aware of many locations to stop , have lunch or drinks and swim! he is also very interesting guy and his stories make the trip even more enjoyable . this is a great choice . I rate this charter a 5 star. sms

Sal S. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

8/4/2018 12:00:00 AM

Can't say enough good things about Valkyrie and Captain Paul. We have been sailing many times over the last few years, always a wonderful time. Very easy to work with and accommodating to a variety of groups and destinations. Boat is well kept, very spacious - trips are well curated. Highly recommended!

Jason L. 5 Star Review with: Yelp

We had such an amazing time on the Valkyrie with Paul!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about the boat, the whole date and Paul. It was the highlight of our weekend we are already trying to figure out more dates to do it again. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Kira 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

2/19/2021 9:52:14 AM

Captain Paul was our captain over this past summer. We spend the day on the boat during my bachelorette party and we’re all still talking about it. Captain Paul was was very accommodating, professional and pleasant to spend the afternoon with. We had a fantastic time!!!

Stephanie Nylen 5 Star Review with: Google

6/8/2022 12:00:00 AM

A wonderful and romantic experience for two. Nicole and Paul were lovely hosts aboard the ship and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We had such lovely conversation; the comfortable chairs and beautiful scenery didn’t hurt. Thank you for a beautiful evening!

Amanda 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

6/12/2021 12:00:00 AM

We had a wonderful trip with Paul! Great communication, easy to find and everything besides food and alcohol provided on board. Bathrooms were clean, we were able to connect our music to the aux. Had a lovely day on the water, would absolutely book again!!

Alexandra 5 Star Review with: Boatsetter

8/17/2021 7:34:21 AM

An unforgettable family experience on a beautiful vessel with Captain Paul! Sunshine, music, a private swimming cove ... a great day on the water from end to end. We'll be back with friends (and champagne) for a trip to Montauk. Highest recommendation.

Steve 5 Star Review with: AirBnB

7/5/2022 12:00:00 AM

This experience was amazing! It was thoughtful and engaging and exhilarating. I will be coming back! Thanks again captain Paul. You and Nicole were great. The attention to detail, and high level of excellence was superb. Thanks again! See ya soon!”

Juan 5 Star Review with: AirBnB